10 Sandwich Ideas

10 Sandwich Ideas

I love inviting friends and family over for lunch just as much as organizing a dinner party. There is just something sandwiches that I am obsessed about! Whether it be toast, fresh bread, crackers or bagels.. I love it all!

Therefore I decided to make a post with 10 sandwiches I made the past months to hopefully inspire you for your next lunch!

Just a heads up, you will see a lot of avocado, cheese and eggs. I just cannot help myself when it comes to these ingredients!

Club Sandwich with Roast Beef

vnvksfvnk

This eye catching stack of fresh whole wheat bread consists of a layer of roast beef and some lettuce on top of mustard mayo. The second layer has avocado, goat cheese, tomato, cornichons and a beautiful fried egg.

Greek Sandwich

IMG_9473

This simple (but oh so delicious) sandwich is stuffed with tzatziki, lots of feta, alfalfa and arugula. I used a pumpkin seed roll which added extra flavor.

Open Faced Sandwich

vvcx

Avocado puree topped with cheese, green asparagus ribbons and another perfectly fried egg. Trust me this combination is A-MAZING! To make the puree I used a food processor to blend an avocado with some lemon juice, salt and pepper. Using a vegetable peeler I shaved the asparagus into ribbons and sautéed them with a bit of olive oil, salt and pepper. For some extra flavor I sprinkled some green cress at the end.

Smoked Salmon with Wasabi Mayo

FullSizeRender

Salmon and wasabi is a match made in heaven! This in between a multi grain roll with a poached egg, lettuce and some black sesame seeds just makes it even better. For the dressing mix the mayonnaise with wasabi to taste. Start with a small amount because you do not want the wasabi to overpower the smoked salmon.

Grilled Cheese & Avocado

vmklvnlfd

Grilled cheese sandwiches are so yummy! I could eat them every day and they will never get old because you can get as creative as you want with the ingredients. For this grilled cheese sandwich I used Gouda cheese, avocado and apple butter for some sweetness.

Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich

IMG_2660

We will just continue with my love for grilled cheese. This time I added sambal, cheddar, salami and thinly sliced onions. Be careful with the sambal, taste and see how spicy you would prefer it to be.

Halloumi and Bacon Sandwich

vnjnvjfsv

The combination of halloumi and bacon is another delicious match. I of course had to add another fried egg, I am sorry (definitely not sorry) for my obsession with runny yolks. I grilled slices of halloumi in the bacon fat and just for some type of green I added a little lettuce, but with all that flavor who really needs it?!

Open Faced Bagel

dfhsdajf (2)

Bagels can be stuffed with everything but sometimes all you need is cream cheese. I know this is soooo simple and everyone has probably made this 100 times (or more), but I just couldn’t resist adding this to my list because simplicity is sometimes the best! For extra flavor add some fresh black pepper, chili flakes and garden cress.

Breakfast Sandwich

vjvkjd

Sometimes breakfast should just be eaten all day. Same goes for this sandwich that only consists of crispy bacon and yup you have already seen it, another fried egg. For some green I added chopped chives.

Rice Cracker with Avocado Rose

vmldnbldf

This is the last one and I told you there would be a lot of cheese, egg AND avocado. I know it is another simple idea, but who does not love this much avocado on their cracker and the presentation is so lovely! The rose is accompanied by Gouda cheese, kohlrabi sprouts and chili flakes. In the background you can find a cracker topped with more sliced avocado, goat cheese and lettuce.

 

Leave a Reply

